Skip to main content

Introduction

The Tenant Admin Portal allows admins to manage user access for the DeviceLock application. If a user no longer needs access or must be temporarily restricted, admins can deactivate their account. Deactivation instantly revokes the user’s access to the DeviceLock app while securely retaining their account information for future reactivation.

Prerequisites

  • You must have a Tenant Admin account.
  • The user must be registered in the Tenant Admin Portal.

Steps to Deactivate User

  1. Log in to the Tenant Admin Portal.
  2. On the home page of the portal, click Directory on the left menu panel. How to Deactivate user(s) for... - screenshot 1 The Users page is displayed.
  3. Click Username to edit. How to Deactivate user(s) for... - screenshot 2 The user details page is displayed.
  4. On the top-right, go to Action > Deactivate. How to Deactivate user(s) for... - screenshot 3 The Deactivate User pop-up box is displayed.
  5. Click Confirm Deactivate. How to Deactivate user(s) for... - screenshot 4 The user is deactivated successfully. How to Deactivate user(s) for... - screenshot 5 Below are the preview screens from the DeviceLock App showing the list of users and the ‘Deactivate User’ pop-up that appears after selecting a deactivated user.
    • Users list (home screen)
How to Deactivate user(s) for... - screenshot 6
  • Inactive User pop-up box How to Deactivate user(s) for... - screenshot 7