> ## Documentation Index
> Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.oloid-demo.com/llms.txt
> Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further.

# Removing and Deactivating users

> This document provides step-by-step instructions to remove and deactivate users in the Oloid Portal.

## Removing users

Removing a user on Oloid Platform deletes the user's profile.

To manage user accounts, you should be a Tenant Admin in the Oloid Platform.

Here's how to remove users:

1. Log in to the **Oloid Platform**.
   Log in to your account with the appropriate credentials.
2. Navigate to the "**Users**" menu.
   In the "**Directory**" section, select the "**Users**" menu.
3. Select "**Delete**" option.
   In the "**Users**" page select the user you want to remove from the Oloid platform. Then, follow the on-screen instructions to complete the process.

For detailed guide on removing a user, refer [How to remove user](https://oloid.help/en/articles/8424129-how-to-remove-user).

### Deactivating Users

Deactivating a user from the Oloid Platform restricts the user's access to assigned endpoints.

To manage user accounts, you should be a Tenant Admin in the Oloid Platform.

Here's how to deactivate users:

1. Log in to the **Oloid Platform**.
   Log in to your account with the appropriate credentials.
2. Navigate to the "**Users**" menu.
   In the "**Directory**" section, select the "**Users**" menu.
3. Select "**Deactivate**" option.
   In the "**Users**" page select the user you want to deactivate. Then, follow the on-screen instructions to complete the process.

For detailed guide on deactivating user, refer[How to deactivate user](https://oloid.help/en/articles/8424258-how-to-deactivate-user)
