> ## Documentation Index
> Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.oloid-demo.com/llms.txt
> Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further.

# Oloid Platform - How to Revoke Consent of a User

> This document provides step-by-step instructions to reset consent for a user in the Tenant Admin portal.

## Introduction

The Revoke Consent feature allows admins to manage users' legal consent. When activated, it resets previously obtained consent, prompting users to provide consent again if the organization updates the legal agreement document.

## Prerequisite

* You must have a Tenant Admin Account.
* User must have an active consent.

## Steps to Revoke Consent

1. Log in to the **Tenant Admin Portal**.
2. On the homepage, select **Directory** from the left menu panel.

   ![How to Revoke Consent of a User - screenshot 1](https://mintcdn.com/oloid-999c42b2/rZwdVeNQFJHNwH7U/images/intercom/10615483/92cad5ef-16d2-4719-adbe-8e80284ee2eb-cddf0899.png?fit=max\&auto=format\&n=rZwdVeNQFJHNwH7U\&q=85\&s=ebd8424f4f3d08e79b5ab544771a0721)

   The **Users** page is displayed.
3. Select **User** from the list.

   ![How to Revoke Consent of a User - screenshot 2](https://mintcdn.com/oloid-999c42b2/rZwdVeNQFJHNwH7U/images/intercom/10615483/d812413f-58a3-4c18-aa7c-984bc76418ce-2253b676.png?fit=max\&auto=format\&n=rZwdVeNQFJHNwH7U\&q=85\&s=581582bfc5aec6c07f94b09780e56713)

   The **Details** page is displayed.
4. Do one of the following:
   1. Click **Action** dropdown at top right > select **Revoke Consent**.

      ![How to Revoke Consent of a User - screenshot 3](https://mintcdn.com/oloid-999c42b2/rZwdVeNQFJHNwH7U/images/intercom/10615483/image-c505c563.png?fit=max\&auto=format\&n=rZwdVeNQFJHNwH7U\&q=85\&s=2e5e89d97040bb74c8905c1af1898587)

      OR
   2. Go to **Consent** tab > **Active Consent >** click **Revoke Consent**.

      ![How to Revoke Consent of a User - screenshot 4](https://mintcdn.com/oloid-999c42b2/rZwdVeNQFJHNwH7U/images/intercom/10615483/image-94b63a7c.png?fit=max\&auto=format\&n=rZwdVeNQFJHNwH7U\&q=85\&s=9be35cda2621e5eb4843252f96485b85)

      The Confirm Revoke Consent pop-up is displayed.
   3. Click **Confirm** Revoke Consent.

      ![How to Revoke Consent of a User - screenshot 5](https://mintcdn.com/oloid-999c42b2/rZwdVeNQFJHNwH7U/images/intercom/10615483/image-45a14ca3.png?fit=max\&auto=format\&n=rZwdVeNQFJHNwH7U\&q=85\&s=83e557b5c54be49567b089b30f1a9c14)

      The consent is revoked successfully. The Status of the consent is changed to **Consent Denied.**

      > [!NOTE]
      >
      > **Note:** The user is prompted to submit consent in the User Portal during face addition.

      ![How to Revoke Consent of a User - screenshot 6](https://mintcdn.com/oloid-999c42b2/rZwdVeNQFJHNwH7U/images/intercom/10615483/image-99fba337.png?fit=max\&auto=format\&n=rZwdVeNQFJHNwH7U\&q=85\&s=e905d4343f54d0ea17c61324bd5f685c)

> [!NOTE]
>
> **Note:** Once activated, the Revoke Consent button is disabled until the user submits consent again.

![How to Revoke Consent of a User - screenshot 7](https://mintcdn.com/oloid-999c42b2/rZwdVeNQFJHNwH7U/images/intercom/10615483/e6c91d77-c4ee-458e-ac30-42d1c5366b07-c95602a4.png?fit=max\&auto=format\&n=rZwdVeNQFJHNwH7U\&q=85\&s=0cd11cbe51c99c9e2e8815942137c7b9)
